The One Club Announces Diverse Global Jury For ADC 102nd Annual Awards

The One Club

Dec 06, 2022

 The One Club for Creativity has announced the more than 250 top creatives from 48 countries who will serve on the diverse jury for the ADC 102nd Annual Awards, one of the world’s longest running and most prestigious global competitions celebrating excellence in craft and innovation in all forms of design and advertising.

After three years of conducting virtual judging, juries for a number of disciplines will be assembled in person in March 2023.  

This year’s jury chairs include:

  • Advertising: Karen Costello, creative chair, Deutsch, Los Angeles
  • Architecture/Interior/Environmental Design: Nisha Mathew Ghosh, architect, artist, curator, Mathew and Ghosh Architects, Bangalore
  • Artificial Intelligence: PJ Pereira, creative chairman, Pereira & O’Dell, New York
  • Brand/Communication Design: Tosh Hall, global CCO, Jones Knowles Ritchie, New York 
  • Brand-side/In-House: Remy Merriex, worldwide ECD, Amazon Prime Video & Studios, Los Angeles
  • Experiential Design: Cara Mandel, founder/CEO, Interwoven Immersive; senior producer, AltspaceVR + Microsoft Mesh, Los Angeles 
  • Fashion Design: Francine Candiotti, fashion designer, New York 
  • Fusion Cube: Danny Robinson, CCO, The Martin Agency, Richmond 
  • Gaming: Pelle Sjoenell, CCO, Activision Blizzard, Los Angeles
  • Illustration: Takashi Murakami, artist, Kaikai Kiki Co., Ltd., Saitama Prefecture (Japan) 
  • Interactive: Mathias Appelblad, global creative director, SEB Group, Stockholm 
  • Motion/Film Craft: Arisu Kashiwagi, director, designer, ARISU, New York 
  • Packaging/Product Design: Mary Lewis, creative director, Lewis Moberly, London
  • Photography: Ami Vitale, photographer, filmmaker, Ami Vitale Productions; executive director, Vital Impacts, Missoula (US) 
  • Publication Design: Luke Hayman, partner, Pentagram, New York
  • Typography: Veronika Burian, managing type director, cofounder, TypeTogether, Tarragona and Munich

In addition, a sampling of jury members and their discipline includes: 

  • Samir Abady, photo editor, The Wall Street Journal, New York (Photography)
  • Lovisa Almgren (Silburn), creative director, Electronic Arts (EA) Stockholm (Gaming)
  • Lara Assouad, independent branding and Arabic type designer, Dubai (Typography)
  • Luz Briceño, fashion and textiles designer, Santiago (Fashion Design)
  • Yifei Chai, ECD, Unit9 Shanghai (Fusion Cube)
  • Arem Duplessis, GCD, Apple San Francisco (Publication Design)
  • Ioana Filip, CCO, MRM UK London (Artificial Intelligence)
  • Lisa Greenberg, co-CCO, Leo Burnett Toronto (Packaging/Product Design)
  • Katariina Harteela, ECD, Reaktor Creative Helsinki (Experiential Design)
  • Zhihua He, creative director, Shanghai Version Design Group Shanghai (Packaging/Product Design)
  • Guido Heffels, cofounder, CCO, HEIMAT Berlin (Advertising)
  • Jennifer Heuer, art director, Penguin Random House New York (Publication Design)
  • Luna Javier, creative director, cofounder, Altitude Games Philippines, Makati (Gaming)
  • Dana Jefferson, senior experience designer, AI & Digital Imaging, Adobe New York (Artificial Intelligence)
  • Kristina Karaiskos, head of brand design experience, Oral Care, Colgate-Palmolive New York (Brand-side/In-House)
  • Robin Klehr Avia, FIIDA, regional managing principal, Gensler New York (Architecture/Interior/Environmental Design)
  • Carol Körting, photo editor, Leica Fotografie International Hamburg (Photography)
  • Ida Lund Bjørnsen, illustration agent, byHands Illustration Agency Oslo (Illustration)
  • Sergiy Maidukov, artist, Sergiy Maidukov Illustration, Kyiv (Illustration)
  • Adriano Matos, global ECD, Leo Burnett Chicago (Experiential Design)
  • Kiana Moore, VP Epic Stories, Vox Creative San Francisco (Motion/Film Craft)
  • Kabelo Moshapalo, CCO, Ogilvy Johannesburg (Interactive)
  • Leroy Niemel, managing director, AMARU Amsterdam (Fusion Cube)
  • Toan Nguyen, founder, Jung von Matt NERD; partner, Jung von Matt, Hamburg (Gaming)
  • Lulu Raghavan, managing director, Landor & Fitch India Mumbai (Brand/Communication Design)
  • Josué Rivas, founder, INDÍGENA, Portland (Photography)
  • Jen Speirs, ECD, Droga5 Dublin (Interactive) 
  • Alyssa Walker, design director, Wired, San Francisco (Illustration)
  • Michael Wilk, global head of art, Serviceplan Germany Hamburg (Brand/Communication Design)
  • Dillah Zakbah, creative director, BBH London (Fusion Cube)

The complete ADC 102nd Annual Awards jury can be viewed here.

Entries can be submitted now, with fees increasing after each deadline period.  Regular deadline is January 27, 2023, with extended deadline of February 17, 2023, and final deadline March 3, 2023.  

Judging will be conducted in March 2023, with finalists announced in May.  ADC 102nd Annual Awards Gold, Silver and Bronze Cube winners will be announced during Creative Week in May 2023. 

New for this year’s competition:

  • Gaming Discipline and dedicated jury, highlighting the art and craft of animation, art direction, and sound design as well as the technical aspects of gaming.
  • Artificial Intelligence Discipline and dedicated jury, celebrating achievement in projects incorporating AI. The discipline includes categories for application, execution, idea and process.
  • Expanded Photography categories, including experimental photography, night photography and photo books.
  • New categories for inclusive design added to the Fashion Design, Gaming and Product Design disciplines.

A special tiered pricing structure makes it easier for smaller agencies, studios and freelancers to participate in the ADC 102nd Annual Awards.  Larger agencies and brands pay the standard entry fee; smaller shops get a discount on entries (amount varies by discipline), and freelance creatives and one-person shops are eligible for an even greater reduction in their entry fee.

The One Club for Creativity, producer of The One Show, ADC Annual Awards, Type Directors Club competition, TDC Ascenders, Young Guns, and more, is the world’s foremost non-profit organization whose mission is to support and celebrate the global creative community.  Revenue generated from entries to its global awards shows goes back into the industry to fund programming under the organization’s four pillars: Education, Inclusion & Diversity, Gender Equality, and Creative Development.  

Share To

Follow Us