The One Club Announces Global Jury For ADC 103rd Annual Awards

The One Club

Jan 09, 2024

NEW YORK  The One Club for Creativity has announced 259 top creatives from 48 countries who will serve on the diverse jury for the ADC 103rd Annual Awards, the world’s longest continuously-running global competition celebrating excellence in craft and innovation in all forms of design and advertising.

A sampling of creative leaders from around the world, and their judging discipline, includes:

  • Reine Abbas, CEO, founder, SPICA Tech Academy, Beirut (Gaming)
  • Nick Ace, CCO, COLLINS, New York (Brand/Communication Design)
  • Ximena Baltazar Landeros, creative strategist, Twitch, Mexico City (Gaming) 
  • Dimpy Bhalotia, photographer, CD, Mumbai (Photography, jury president) 
  • Xavier Blais, partner, ECD, Rethink, Montréal (Artificial Intelligence)
  • Jadalia Britto, head of design, North America, Colgate Palmolive, New York (Brand-Side/In-House)
  • Joseph Duffy, partner, creative, Duffy, Minneapolis (Brand/Communication Design)
  • JnGospel Ebere, founder, Syscroft, Enugu (Nigeria) (Artificial Intelligence)
  • Sean Gallagher, principal, Diller Scofidio Renfro, New York (Architecture/Interior/Environmental Design, jury president) 
  • Roberto Guzman, senior manager, packaging design, Kiehl’s, New York (Packaging/Product Design)
  • Annie Jen, deputy art director, The New York Times Magazine, New York (Publication Design)
  • Jonas Keller, ECD, Philipp und Keuntje, Hamburg (Experiential Design)
  • Rachel Kobetz, chief design officer, PayPal, San Francisco (Brand-Side/In-House)
  • Caio Lazzuri, CD, Apple, Cupertino (Motion/Film Craft)
  • Dan Lucey, CCO, co-CEO, Havas New York (Advertising)
  • Raymond McKay, chief CD, RUN Aotearoa, Auckland (Interactive)
  • Philip Neufeldt, CD, Estee Lauder Companies Europe, Paris (Photography)
  • Juan Carlos Pagan, cofounder, designer, ECD, Sunday Afternoon, New York (Typography)
  • Joy Panday, ECD, No Fixed Address Health, Toronto (Advertising)
  • Satu Pelkonen, director of brand design, Squarespace, New York (Brand/Communication Design)
  • Anna-Lena Pittelkow, chief creative transformation officer, Grabarz & Partner, Hamburg (Motion/Film Craft)
  • Lex Remalante, global creative, The Barn at Arla Foods, Aarhus (Denmark) (Packaging/Product Design)
  • Frenci Sanna, illustrator, picture books author, Zurich (Illustration)
  • Danielle Scruggs, photo editor, The Wall Street Journal, Chicago (Photography)
  • Yang Shi, content creative, Sid Lee, Montréal (Apparel/Accessory/Footwear Design)
  • Kumi Tominaga, head of creative shop, Japan, Meta, Tokyo (Artificial Intelligence)
  • Leyla Touma Dailey, president, CCO, Doe-Anderson, Louisville (Fusion)
  • Gianmauro Vella, VP. head of design, PepsiCo Asia Pacific, Middle East and Africa, PepsiCo, Dubai (Brand-Side/In-House)
  • Ricky Vior, SVP, ECD, the community, Miami (Interactive)
  • Mollie Wilkie, senior global CD, Nerf, Hasbro, North Kingston (US) (Brand-Side/In-House)

The complete ADC 103rd Annual Awards jury can be viewed here.

Judging will finish in April 2024, with finalists announced in May.  Gold, Silver and Bronze Cube winners will be announced at the ADC 103rd Annual Awards ceremony during Creative Week 2024 in New York, taking place May 13-17.

Entries can be submitted now, with fees increasing after each deadline period.  Regular deadline is January 26, 2024, with extended deadline of February 16, 2024, and final deadline March 1, 2024.  

New for 2024

One notable change for the ADC 103rd Annual Awards is Best of Discipline honors will be awarded to brand-based work only.  Entries for non-profit clients are no longer eligible.  

This year will also mark the show’s first Best of Non-Profit award, presented for the top-scoring work from across all disciplines done for a non-profit client as voted by the entire jury.  Best of Non-Profit will receive the same points as a Best of Discipline winner.

Other highlights for the ADC 103rd Annual Awards include:

  • Rankings Points - All awards will receive rankings points, multiple awards for the same work within a discipline will not be de-duped.
  • Storytelling Categories - Advertising discipline expanded with new categories for Storytelling in Humor and Drama genres. 
  • Continued partnership with creative community Working Not Working on event and content collaborations, as well as the special Freelancer of the Year award.
  • ADC Members’ Choice Award, where freelance members of both The One Club and Working Not Working are invited to cast votes for their favorite entry amongst the year’s top-scoring works in all ADC Design disciplines. 

Tiered pricing

A special tiered pricing structure makes it easier for smaller agencies, studios and freelancers to participate.  Larger agencies and brands pay the standard entry fee; smaller shops get a discount on entries (amount varies by discipline), and freelance creatives and one-person shops are eligible for an even greater reduction in their entry fee.

Unlike for-profit awards shows, The One Club is a non-profit organization that puts revenue generated from awards entries into programs that serve the industry under the club’s four pillars: Education, Diversity, Equity & Inclusion, Gender Equality and Creative Development.  

The One Club for Creativity – home of The One Show, ADC Annual Awards, Art Directors Club of Europe (ADCE), ONE Asia Awards, Type Directors Club and competition, TDC Ascenders, Young Guns, Young Ones Student Awards, Next Creative Leaders, ONE Screen Short Film Festival, and more – is the world’s foremost non-profit organization whose mission is to support and celebrate the global creative community.  Revenue generated from entries to its global awards shows goes back into the industry to fund programming under the organization’s four pillars: Education, Inclusion & Diversity, Gender Equality, and Creative Development.  

Share To

Follow Us