The One Show

The One Show is the world's most prestigious award show in advertising and design. For over 50 years, the Gold Pencil has been regarded as one of the top prizes in the creative industry. The One Show has a rich legacy of honoring some of the most groundbreaking ideas, created by some of the most remarkable minds in creativity.

2022 One Show - Radio & Audio

Sound It Out

Agency McCann / New York

Client Ad Council


Custom Content

Annual ID


About the Work

Sound It Out comes at a time when many young people are struggling with isolation and stress caused by the pandemic, on top of the normal pressures of growing up. Sound It Out places an emphasis on reaching parents and caregivers in Black and Hispanic/Latinx communities, which often face the additional trauma of systemic racism and greater challenges in accessing the support they need. Songs, videos and resources are all available in English and Spanish. Inspired by the insight that music can help unlock conversations between middle schoolers and their parents or caregivers, the campaign features exclusive new music and interviews from recording artists KAMAUU, Tobe Nwigwe, Lauren Jauregui and Empress Of. The artists participated in intimate conversations with middle schoolers and their caregivers, facilitated by mental health experts, and translated the kids’ emotions and experiences into songs. The album will be available to stream across Amazon Music, Apple Music, deezer, Google Play, iTunes, Pandora, SoundCloud, Spotify, Tidal and YouTube. Caregivers can also access the campaign videos, songs and resources on Sound It Out channels on Facebook, Instagram and Twitter.

2022 Awards

Total Points: 3




McCann / New York

Executive Producer

Deb Archambault

Account Executive

Noah Helgenberg

Account Supervisor

Andre DeSylva

Senior Designer

Emely Perez

SVP Group Account Director

Nancy Tynan


Carley Fort

Associate Planning Director

Suzy Ghov

Associate Social Strategist

Mads Murphy

Business Manager, Music

Jamie Jou

Chief Production Officer North America, Integrated Production

Nathy Aviram

EVP Executive Creative Director

Caprice Yu

EVP, Chief Creative Officer

Elias Weinstock

EVP, Chief Stewardship Officer

Karla Acevedo

EVP, Head of Business Leadership

Chioma Aduba

EVP, Head of Talent Partnerships

Danielle Korn

Executive Integrated Music Producer

Eric Johnson

Integrated Producer

Doug Harrison

McCann North America Chief Creative Officer

Tom Murphy
Sean Bryan


Ingrid Smart

Quality Control Manager

Elena Lomeli

Senior Account Director

Ana Castan˜eda

Senior Account Executive

Michelle Villa

Senior Integrated Music Producer

Dan Gross

Senior Strategist

Elise Falcon

Social Strategy Director

Danielle Karr

SVP, Chief Strategy Officer

Will Pierce

SVP, Director of Business Affairs

Wilmien Blake

VP Account Director

Dana McCullough
Tessa Cosenza

VP Creative Director

Chad Baker
Gabrielle Sheridan
Ryan Paulson

VP, Director of Talent Payment

Terry Marcello

VP, Social Strategy Director

Amanda Shapiro

Related Awards





Follow Us